32 weeks

17 Sep

I have officially been home on Dr.’s orders since August 9th. This in itself has been a challenge for me. 😦 It’s for a good reason and so far so good. Yesterday, I went in for an ultrasound and the babies look great!

Lil’ Marco is 4.9 lbs and curled up in a ball since his sister is somehow curved around him and weighing 4.10 lbs. The belly is already measuring 40 weeks!!  I still have another 6 weeks to go!  I can’t imagine how much bigger this belly is going to stretch. :o)

I have to say that for each day these babies continue to cook I am grateful. I am grateful for a body that may have had a hard time getting pregnant has managed to carry these 2 babies and for the most part I really have not had any issues other than the normal pregnancy aches and pains. It’s definitely getting harder to walk around and trying to sleep is torture but all in all things are moving along.

How far along? 32 weeks
Total weight gain/loss: 29 lbs.
Maternity clothes? yes and no, but now that I am under house arrest, it’s yoga pants and tee’s
Stretch marks? no and no. Mama Mio boob tube & Bio-oil everday
Sleep: Not really. 😦 It’s hard to get comfortable and my hands hurt with pins and needles.
Best moment this week: Getting to see the babies at our ultrasound!
Movement: Movements are not as strong as before since these two are pretty cramped in there but I love playing music and feeling them dance around.

Food cravings: not many, my belly is in my throat and the heartburn pretty much squashes all cravings. I have been eating my new fave cottage cheese with cinnamon and honey

Gender: Boy& Girl
Labor Signs: NO
Belly Button in or out? It’s still an innie but barely.
What I miss: SLEEP! I miss being able to feel my hands.
What I am looking forward to: Hopefully, getting to visit a friend who just had their baby girl yesterday!
Weekly Wisdom: Going to try and increase the fluids and protein to hopefully help with the swelling in my hands. Even though I don’t know how much water I can drink!

4 Responses to “32 weeks”

  1. Claudia Guerreiro September 17, 2010 at 12:49 pm #

    almond oil. it’s what i used when i was pregnant. keep rubbing yourself with it!
    you are looking great!

    • cocoylala September 17, 2010 at 1:11 pm #

      really? where did you find it?
      I will have to try it out. I was using bio-oil for a bit but it starting giving me a rash. Now I just use cocoa butter and mama mio lotion

      • Claudia Guerreiro September 20, 2010 at 2:27 pm #

        you should be able to find it at whole foods. it’s considered a massage oil but it works great!

  2. mia September 20, 2010 at 1:35 pm #

    So nice to see your progress mamcita !

Leave a Reply

