29 weeks

26 Aug

How far along? 29 weeks
Total weight gain/loss: 22 lbs.
Maternity clothes? yes and no, but now that I am under house arrest, it’s yoga pants and tee’s
Stretch marks? no and no. Mama Mio boob tube & Bio-oil everday
Sleep: Yes, but can someone please explain how the hell you are supposed to get out of bed. I get up every hour to pee and feel like a turtle on it’s back. I can’t move!
Best moment this week: So sad, but getting out of the house for a lil bit for a trip to Ikea AND my little sister might be stopping by today for a visit. yay for visitors!
Movement: Yes! Marco is so low down, it feels like a lil worm squirming around and Olivia is a dancing machine in there, the little girl does not stop.

Food cravings: Blueberries, it’s been my breakfast staple for the past 2 weeks
Gender: Boy& Girl
Labor Signs: NO
Belly Button in or out? It’s still an innie but barely.
What I miss: being able to get up off the couch or bed without assistance, lol
What I am looking forward to: Martino cleaning out the nursery so we can get started. Furniture is being delivered Sept. 8th
Weekly Wisdom: As much as I feel limited right now, and frustrating not being able to do everything I want. I am grateful for my body that has been doing a pretty good job of cooking these lil ones. They are both the same size and growing.

2 Responses to “29 weeks”

  1. Claudia Guerreiro September 15, 2010 at 2:18 pm #

    hang in there mama! i can’t even imagine what it must be like with 2 of them but you are doing an excellent job. relax and enjoy this time. xo

  2. cocoylala September 16, 2010 at 8:59 am #

    Thank you Claudia!!
    I have been home for the last month resting, even though it’s hard to not be able to do much just trying to enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

